"running scripts is disabled on this system"

"running scripts is disabled on this system"

the solution :)

Β·

2 min read

A lil background πŸ“œ

I was actually trying to deploy my first react project while facing issues with yarn. One error I encountered in my terminal was this very scary "running scripts is disabled on this system" message.

Surprisingly, after half a day's worth of research, the solution was quite simple:

Solution ✨

  • Go to your PC's start menu and search "Windows PowerShell" but don't press it just, yet. you impatient rat >:)

You should be seeing something similar to this :

Screenshot (24).png

  • Then right-click on Windows PowerShell and there should be a "Run as administrator" option

FromSearch-1.webp

  • After opening up PowerShell, write the following command, and press Enter:
Set-ExecutionPolicy RemoteSigned -Scope CurrentUser
  • You should then be given a series of options to select from, but just press the Y key on your keyboard, and then Enter

Screenshot (31).png

You've successfully enabled script to your system!! πŸŽ‰

ok, it's "me" time now 🀭

We've already established how I love making everything about myself - so I wanted to use this space at the end to give you guys an update.

I've actually been consistent in my learning journey, and have finished my first React solo project! πŸ˜„ I actually wanted to show you guys that journey, and the problems I faced along the way but I'm currently still struggling with the deployment part of things :( idk what's wrong but neither npm run build nor yarn run build seems to be working in my terminal. I've tried looking for solutions but nothing seems to work, so ig I have two options right now - look at "deploying" after I'm done w react fully or continue to look for solutions it has been around two days, and it's killing my motivation ngl but I won't let minor inconveniences stop me 😊 (also I just recently discovered how to use emojis on a PC - so I'm going crazy w em today lmao)

I think that's all for today. If you guys have any feedback to give, or know a solution to the new build issue, feel free to comment down below!

Ciao🍹

Β